Greetings!

I think I skipped my first blog post and jumped on the next one instead (the disadvantages of being a technologically unsound person).  So technically, this is my second post. Just another poem that I have written.

Mon Appétit

I ate cereals with milk, topped with strawberries and chocolate syrup.

I ate the apricots and nuts from the jar.

I ate the milky white, galaxy cheese.

I ate the granola bar at school.

I ate mozzarella sticks with cheese dripping from my mouth.

Then I waited and I ate again.

I ate with gratefulness as I took a sip of the strawberry punch.

I ate with great delight.

I ate things which aren’t always right.

I ate French fries with some ketchup.

I ate without looking up.

During dinner time, I ate again.

I ate white sauce pasta with cream cheese.

I ate with great pleasure, still knowing I have some pastries.

And as I ate, I wondered what’s for breakfast.

img_0448

4 thoughts on “Greetings!

Leave a comment